Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Now THAT's a drill

The car was in for its air conditioning repair today but due to her little bit of surgery on Monday W was unable to drive over to pick me up so I had to drop the car off and hang around until it was done. My gym is in reasonable walking distance so a trip there and a fairly long swim used up a couple of hours while the rest was spent wondering whether I could afford that flashy looking car that I was sitting next to in the showroom.

I only had my phone with me so this is the only shot I took all day; a rather impressive looking drill on a building site. If anyone remembers an obscure American comedy series from the 1990's called 'Home Improvement' you could imagine Tim Taylor looking at this, growling and shouting 'More Power!'. Of course, if you never watched it that will be lost on you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.