Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: Free

Thanks for all the comments on my Blip yesterday. If you like Eagles you would have loved Don Henley who undoubtedly put on a good show although I'm afraid he wasn't really to my taste. Some of the smaller acts were very good, and Carole King was superb, still with a good voice and looking great. As she said on stage, "This is what 74 looks like!" I've added an extra of the stage, but admittedly it's breaking the Blip rules a bit as it was taken yesterday.

By the time we got home we didn't get to bed until about 1.30am and we had to be up at 6.00 as W was having a small surgical procedure this morning and wasn't allowed to eat or drink after 6.30. Consequently we are both feeling shattered (and she has her arm in a sling and what looks like one 'Jazz Hand') so I haven't been far today to get a photo. However, fitting the bill of 'Free' I had an e-mail this morning telling me I had won two free tickets for a show at Ronnie Scotts tomorrow evening which is a real case of 'Sods Law' as we can't make it.

Thanks to Skeena for the challenge; hopefully I'll have a better shot at it next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.