Another Church

Architecturally this is a church, and in the past it was a church. This one, like many others, has changed its function and is now an office.

The day is much cooler than it was yesterday, but the rain has stopped. The burn behind my apartment, which was rising to an alarmingly high level, has now returned to normal.

A minor excitement today was travelling on a hydrogen powered bus. A few of these buses were acquired about six months ago, apparently the cost was heavily subsidised by the European Union. Although they operate on a route I use frequently this was the first time I have been on one.

I was slightly surprised these buses, which operate on a route which leaves the city, do not have seat belts for passengers unlike some of the older buses operating on the same route. I have never seen anyone, other than occasionally myself, making use of this facility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.