Incredibish

By Incredibish

Gotta love Bristol

It's a very rare event for me to venture back into Bristol... too many people, too much traffic. But I took Miss into the centre on the bike today (free parking) so she could purchase more fabric for more sewing projects - "it'll only be a minute or two", she said. I smiled.

So, having been told the entire life story of a nice lady who decided I had a face that listened, and a meal deal, and several random wanderings to find Shaun the Sheep models later... I was in Broadmead, watching a bunch of folk of widely different body shapes thrown themselves into furious cycling - on the basis that watching it was almost as good as doing it, and saved me having to do it.

The Shaun the Sheep thing... is yet another model trail, this time of the Aardman Animations ovine children's tv star. Scattered all over the city (and, apparently, London)they do something for the atmosphere, but mainly highlight how empty the Bristol shopping centre is nowadays from how it was when I was a lad. Austerity eh.

It was fun watching the folk with their mobile phones - a large group of Japanese tourists politely queued up so that, one at a time, they could have their picture taken, and viewed, and talked about. Most of the parents with kids seemed to want pictures of their cherubs on the podium with the Shaun, despite the kids themselves having their own opinion, often loudly expressed. People watching... Miss finished browsing eventually.

Now, in extras there may be sheep... there is also the reveal of yesterdays Tiny Tuesday Macro Mystery. The Blipper who got the closest to Boot Laces was SusiQ, whose own Tiny Tuesday gets my heart. It wasn't an easy one, I admit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.