Today's Special

By Connections

Wide Angle Surprise

Today's Wide Angle Wednesday challenge is "Close," hosted by JDO. I haven't participated Wide Angle Wednesday before, but thought a change from all the bees and flowers I've posted lately would stretch my photographic skills.

After trying a series of still lifes in the house, I went out on the deck, and drawn to the textures of the railing in the sunshine and the shadows below, I shot a few images. It wasn't until I'd downloaded them that I saw the "bonus" fly, which gives a handy frame of reference for how close I was to the deck railing.

If I weren't a blipper, I'd probably never try anything new! I appreciate the inspiration that comes from looking at others' journals and the creative challenges posed here.

[Thanks for all the stars and hearts recently---I appreciate each one!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.