hot and cold

phew, it's been quite awhile since I added a photo to my blip journal! 
Do not worry, I have not been on a wine drinking binge! 

But, Steve & I do enjoy sitting down by the water here in Florida and catching a breeze when it is as HOT as it has been. Of course a nice chilled glass of Pouilly-Fuisse' hits the spot, thank you Mom!! (This yummy French wine was a gift from her).  

Look closely. This wine glass was etched with a moon and stars by my Steve, either for a holiday gift for me or an anniversary -he has done this for us more than once. The moon & stars are our theme. ❤ I always smile to see this gentle handcrafted reminder of our early connection.

I've got to go pick my car up from being serviced, soon we will pack it up, including 2 boats, 2 dogs and drive 3 days/1450 miles to Wolfe Island, Ontario, Canada. We'll spend 2 weeks enjoying the rural island and Steve's extended family and the beautiful St Lawrence River and then take another 3 days to drive back home. So I am trying to catch up a bit before I will most likely be without internet for some time. I'll be back here with a few more journal entries later! xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.