shiny happy water

Yes, that's what it looked like on the way home from Lucas Boatworks yesterday. Oh how I love that sparkle on the water. I almost shared a photo of a beautiful wild lily that was growing in the water, but the pull of this photo was greater . . .  

Steve came home, picked me up and taxied me over there because one of our friends, Kathy dropped by. At home we have been dealing with a sick kitty (eye infection) so it was good to get out for a visit now that Lightning is doing better. He does not like the ointment, but it is helping him and he is acting more himself now, phew. I hated to see him obviously in pain. He got the infection because of a virus. Waiting in the Animal ER on Saturday for 2 1/2 hours was no fun for either of us! 

I will also be adding this to One Street!
There are 2 earlier blips, as I've been slow to add:
Art Journal and
a beautiful wild peacock
may peace be with you . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.