wild peacocks

Friday I had an appointment in a part of Sarasota I had not been to before, the street was called Churchill Downs. So yes, it was out in the country and the road was filled with horse ranches. Imagine my surprise though as I pulled into the gate only to have a peacock cross my path! Rather slowly, I might add . . . as I passed, he went into a wooded area and I parked my car. 

When I left, I got my camera out just in case he was still there -he was! I took a number of photos through the tree branches and when I went to leave, there was a second peacock in plain view -what luck! 
I like the photos I took very much even though some of them were not a clear shot. So, I took them and made a short, 2 min Animoto video out of the shots. The video came out great, with an artistic flair. I love that Animoto. See it for yourself HERE! I also have 2 earlier peacock blips from a couple of years ago, taken on Longboat Key. Just amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.