creative lenna

By creativelenna

Rose mallow, Chinese hibiscus or shoe flower . . .

. . . some of the many common names for Hibiscus rosa-sinensis. We have 2 little trees in our front yard that are doing quite well. I went out there this afternoon with the Sigma 30mm f2.8 prime lens,  just to practice. I had seen some rather large toadstools growing among the creeping jasmine but of course these shoe flower trees caught my eye and I love what the lens did!

I've blipped this tree before with a different camera and effect.

I've also blipped the white shoe flower -which everyone liked a lot . . . .

I first fell in love with this flower seeing it on a large tree at my mother's house. I blipped it on June 24, 2011.
Wow! For the love of Hibiscus rosa-sinensis.
Tomorrow we are going on a big adventure! I hope to be able to stay in touch. Be safe and stay well. xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.