Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

That Thing is Close to Me!

I tried to think of something to do for WidWed "Close" that would use not close [nearby] but rather close [shut] - but in the end I am doing the former. Here is Swee'pea saying "Mom! That Red Admiral butterfly is very close to me!" This was taken while we were practicing walking on a leash by going down to the end of the drive to fetch the mail from the box. I was had in my hands the mail, a bag with hotdog bits in it (treats!), the end of the leash, and a camera (as you do). So I put down the leash, put the bag of treats in my pocket, the mail under my arm, and took this shot. Both the butterfly and the dog were very patient.

The extra is a photo of what yesterdays shiny ribbed thing was. It's a rather old fashioned flashlight/torch. Found - of course - by The Husband after it had been tossed out by someone. Now it sits on our kitchen counter awaiting emergencies of the lighting sort. The second extra is yesterday's shot, in case you've forgotten (gasp!) what it looked like.

And now I need to go cook some dinner!!!! I'll be back...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.