Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Abstract Stairs

So today being Thursday I went - as I always do - to the theater in Charlottesville where I volunteer. I am the Duchess of Data - which is to say, I manage their database. Anyway - knowing that it was not just Thursday, but ABSTRACT THURSDAY, I thought maybe I could snap something with my iPhone and fiddle with it a bit to make an abstract blip.

Ta da! This started as a shot looking down the center of the stairs in the building. The sort of stairs that only the people who live by the mantra "always take the stairs" spend much time using. Most take the elevator to the fourth floor where the office is. But I take the stairs - both for the exercise and because the pesky elevator has a habit of stopping unexpectedly - so I took the shot on my way out. Took two actually, from just slightly different angles, and then I used my editing site to make a double exposure of them. I did, I confess, also use a phone app right on the spot to make a funny spiral one - but that seemed even more like cheating than the double exposure. You can see that one as the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.