After the Rain

A day that started off bright and sunny. The builders who are fixing my roof uncovered a wasps' nest and were chased off the scaffolding and down the ladder by a swarm of angry wasps. The poor fellows got stung a couple of times though they were able to laugh about it later on, when they recounted the story to me.
The rain came and they decided to go home on the early side since they couldn't strip the old roofing felt off during a downpour.
When the rain stopped, I remembered I haven't blipped for a day or two plus it is wide angle Wednesday which I keep forgetting to join in with. So I took a picture of this very wet Hemerocallis, otherwise known as a Day Lily.
As the theme is "close"....well this grows very close to the front door and it's a close up, can I have a bonus point please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.