Madonna Lily and Hoverflies

It's a bit cooler. I drove the new car into Norwich. It's kind of strange starting off in electric mode...it starts off in near silence with a slight erie "whoosh",  rather like a milk float. Nice to drive with a high and comfortable driving seat. I had an hour's work in Norwich and then came home via a camera shop. Starting to like the idea of getting a second lens for my Fuji XT1 but not sure what to go for yet so I am just window shopping and pondering for now.

I turned my comments off for a little while. Life's become a bit busy with gardens and building repairs and stuff, and I haven't much time for reading and commenting on folks' journals though I will try not to lose touch completely! Hope things will settle down after a bit.
The builders have started on the barn roof now. With any luck that will be done by the end of the week and I can get the solar panels re installed.

HL flew home from Denmark and in the evening I fetched her from the station. Her dear old mum, my mother in law G, has been very unwell.
She is over the worst of it but it has left her very frail.

These Madonna Lillies were in a flower bed which had become overgrown and swamped with weeds so I transplanted them in the spring. They have a lovely scent. The hoverflies seem to like them too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.