IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Biscuit, Chilcott, sore gums and Welsh football

I am feeling a bit the worse for wear this evening after some rather painful dental treatment and then I managed to get a splinter in my hand while putting the net over the Morello cherry tree.
While I was at the dentists, they asked me what music I would like to listen to and I opted for a classical radio station. Within a minutes the news came on, with an update on the Chilcott report. It sounds like he has not totally avoided some of the difficult issues and at least given Tony BlaIr something to think about. I gather he has given a press conference and I wonder what weasel words he has come up with.

Happy birthday to the Dalai Lama. 81 today. What a remarkable man.

Anyhow....I am going to put my feet up and take it easy, and have a gander at the Euro semi final between Wales and Portugal. They may not have a star studded team but Wales have played with remarkable team spirit and the crowd singing is a sight to behold.

Meanwhile here is a photo of my cat Biscuit in the meadow this afternoon.

I am turning comments off for 24 hours, I doubt I will get around to much commenting tonight. Have a good evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.