Party Crashing

I realize this photo is total trash, and I have better from today...  so I think I will put at least one more on the Extras...  but it is the act that counts.  A work colleague and I were intent on a pizza at this outdoor pool and restaurant on a hill top over Reggia Emilia only to find that it had been booked for a private party by the Young League of the Industrial Confederation - or something like that in what ever language you want to translate it into...  After being snobbed by the two young cashiers at the entrance, the owner came to our rescue just as we were walking back up the steps to leave.... he let us in free to have a "look about" and free hor d'oeuvres on the house.   Not bad!!   hahaha and neyneyneyneh! to the two cashiers and all the young entrepreneurs who paid their 30 euro a head to get in.   Excellent place with a big infinity pool on a big hill top looking over the planes of Reggio Emilia.  A nice breeze made the atmosphere perfect to watch the sun set and a small dance routine by the pool.

As a funny footnote, my colleague ran into a supplier he knows as we were exiting the party that I have made acquaintance only by phone and email.  So I didn't clue into who he was until afterwards.  He had made a rediculous offer to a request to build for a particular hydraulic cylinder I designed.... which made me loose a lot of time... to which I did find the right supplier in the end at the right price.  So, to this young entreprenuer... neynehneyneh!  Enjoy your party!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.