Brownie Camera

I saw this in the window of a thrift store as I was walking back to my car from a cappuccino and a ginger scone at Flying Goat coffee.I chose the picture because I was fascinated by the fact that my blurry, distorted image appears, upside down in the viewfinder.

 My parents gave me one of these cameras when i was about ten and going off to camp for the first time. I was thrilled to have the camera but terrified at the thought of going away to camp. I wish I still had some of those pictures I took of headless campers, patches of ground or sky and dinner plates of what we called "mystery meat".

My heartfelt thanks to all of you who left such wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my three year anniversary. I wish I could keep my red balloon and give one to each of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.