Three Years!

It's been three years since Lady Findhorn twisted my arm behind my back, grabbed my cell phone out of my hand and signed me up for Blipfoto.It was the last night of our visit to Edinburgh, and she knew she might never get another chance….Here is my first blip.

I am much indebted to her for introducing me to this remarkable community. Our long suffering husbands have long since given up on ever getting anywhere without having to make a stop or two for photo opportunities. In fact, OilMan has decided that the line of least resistance  is to make sure I have my camera with me, so he won't have to go back for it, and to suggest possible pictures along the way. My thanks to him for his patience, and for acting as cheerleader, companion, photo editor and occasional model

Lady F probably didn't realize any more than I did, that we would be selling our house in Berkeley, where we lived and raised our family, and moving to a whole new life in Sonoma County Wine Country within a few months. Blipfoto became my moment of stability in a chaotic and disorienting time. I could sit down and document the trials and tribulations of the move, and the two years of rehabilitation and remodeling the new house  in Santa Rosa that followed.

Most important however, are the true friendships I have made along the way. Your comments, helpful hints, and support have given me an island of stability in a sea of change. I thank all of you who have dropped in, read my rants and ramblings, and shared your own lives. Little did I realize when I began this journey in a holiday flat in Edinburg, how far I would travel in three years, so here, my wonderful Blipbuddies is a bouquet for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.