Breakfast with Blake

Silly dog picture alert! No need to read further if silly stunts with dogs is not your thing…

It was cold and raining this morning with possible hail in the prediction so we opted out of our morning dog walk, instead practicing Blake's "manners" indoors. I don't think even a service dog is expected to sit at table, but I guess my silly side just took over….

It was pretty easy to get Blake to sit on the ottoman he sits on all the time ;  more difficult was getting OilMan to cooperate, but in the end he was a really good sport, evening changing into a yellow shirt at one point. It's all a matter of giving enough attaboys and finding the right treats.

For some reason I'm reminded of a sign I saw somewhere that said:
A meal without wine is called breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.