Wisteria

Sometimes our devices gang up on us...
When I realized during my Pilates class that I couldn't steal a glance at my step counting watch because I had forgotten to put it on this morning, I actually thought about going home, putting it on and driving all the way back across town for my Wednesday walkabout. Sanity eventually prevailed when I realized that I was about to let a bit of plastic tell me what to do. I did give up and drive home when discovered that my camera battery was also dead….

The spring garden, washed clean by yesterday's rain, provided a pleasant interlude of flower blipping, which yielded a difficult choice between the unfurling bottlebrush, the interesting array of textures in Dana's rock garden and the wisteria. I opted for the wisteria because it is at its peak right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.