Flower Friday : : Abutilon

I thought I was photographing unusual flowers in the garden for Flower Friday, but it turns out it is a mallow and quite common. It is often grown indoors in colder climates, but it blooms quite happily here off and on all year outside our bedroom door.

It is also known as Flowering Maple, Chinese Bellflower or Chinese Lantern. This particular one is called "Dancing Red Tiger". Now that's unusual, as atr the manzanita flowers which I will feature at a later date.

Absolutely nothing unusual happened here, although a woman in my Pilates class said she found a large rattlesnake in her garage. She and her son managed to get it outside without killing it. "We moved into It's territory" she said.  don't think I would have been quite so sanguine about it.

Thanks to Biker Bear for singlehandedly keeping this challenge going….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.