Retrieved

I don't make a very good retriever.  In fact I'm not a retriever, I'm a Pomeranian Australanian.

But if there is one thing I have learned in my short life, it's that the ball does not get throwed unless you bring it back to HER, quick smart.  If you dally along the way, she thinks you've lost interest.  But it's not that at all, it's just that it's easy to get a bit sidetracked.

But this time I DID bring it back quick smart, and I thought SHE'd lost interest, but she hadn't really, she was sidetracked!  See, even people can get sidetracked, not just small black dogs.

Oh yes, where was I?  We did have a very good game of ball once she stopped fiddling with her camera thingy.

Ern isn't coming to work today,. so I reckon if I play my cards right, and the weather stays as nice as it is, there might be a walk in the Park a bit later on.

I think it depends on how much gardening we get done - we both find that a bit tiring, and she says things like, "Oh my poor back".  And, "I don't think I can do this".  But she keeps right on doing it, which I reckon is a bit weird.

But that's people for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.