Drawing

Monday morning, Sugar set to practicing her drawing.  She got a "how to draw baby animals" book for Christmas, and it had been buried under other things, and we unearthed it while packing for her week long trip to the farm.  I got a few last minute chores done around the house, and then we headed into town to the Library, where Sugar got to pick out a FREE book as a prize for all her summer reading so far.  She was very happy to find a book that her teacher read to the class this year, and she loved it.  Lots of excitement.  

We met one of her little friends at their joint guitar lesson, and I threw all of her stuff into their car, and headed off to work.  Sigh....I am working this whole week. Darn it.  I'm summer spoiled.  

After the lesson, her friend's family drove both girls up to meet my mom, and off to the farm they went.  Sugar is very excited to have a friend joining her and her cousins up at the farm.  Good times to come....I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.