Lovely Summer Days

Sugar and I slept well into the morning. That hasn't happened in ages. I woke before her....and she was just snoring away, so I read my book. My parents were up, had breakfast, and moving on with their day before Sugar opened her eyes. Too many late nights lately.

After a nice brunch, and some chit chatting with my mom, we headed on down to the river again to meet up with the cousins for a swim or two. We were down there for about 4 hours. It was lovely.....so summery.....and relaxing. It made us itch for our big camping trip that's coming up. We were the last to call it quits and head up to my parent's house to pack up to go home. I grabbed this shot of Sugar right before we left the river. I love how her hair blows in the summer breeze.

We met The Hubby at home for dinner, and bedtime. Such a fantastic and rewarding weekend we had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.