Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Tal-y-llyn

Sunday's drive down to Wales was a strange affair, with pleasant bright skies at the start and end of the journey and a very unpleasant, dark downpour for two-to-three hours in the middle. Windscreen wipers working overtime and certainly moving faster than much of the traffic around me. However, leaving the M6 behind seemed to coincide with a change in the weather and all that remained was the slower driving conditions of the A- and B-class roads through north- and mid-Wales.

The sight of Tal-y-llyn Lake indicated that the end of the journey is imminent and my friends would be in the pub awaiting my arrival. They had been here for a week already and I was joining them for their second week. (As it happened, my friends weren't in the pub but arrived a short while after I did. And they only had to walk a short distance from where they were staying!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.