Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Rainy Days

I don't want to keep moaning about being ill.....
But I'm feeling sorry for myself so I'm going to!!!
I am really really really rather tired of it now!! I can't breathe, can't stop coughing, the original cold has morphed into a new, even snottier one..... Aaaagghhhhh!!!!
I'm doing the Great North Swim in two weeks and haven't been swimming for three weeks. Or to the gym. Or out much at all. Not ideal preparation.
Crawling around in the garden in the rain probably doesn't help!
And to add to my self pitying wallow let me just add that I'm going to miss most of the football tonight which is annoying - a two year wait and we have a meeting at school at 6pm. Bloody hell!!
I've been quite looking forward to the meeting until I realised it clashed with the England game, stupid school with stupid people who plan meetings at stupid times.... It's a sort of Welcome to Reception thing so we can look around the Reception classrooms, chat with the teachers, find out about the school day, homework etc, ask the policy about taking kids out of school in term time because I've found a lovely Snowdonia cottage for our anniversary week next year and it's £300 cheaper if we go a week later and let Miss E miss 3 days of school....
Ha ha, all the important things!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.