Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Gardening!

I feel just as rough as I did last Sunday which is annoying. I just can't shake this cough and cold. It's June for goodness sake, how can I be this ill?!
I had my usual weekend lie-in this morning which was lovely because we stayed up til after 1am watching Ransom which I found as I was channel hopping when we really should have gone to bed....
We've watched some good films this weekend - District 9 on Friday night which was stomach churning but very good, and Horrible Bosses last night which was hilarious.
So it was a quiet day for us today. After my late start I took Miss E to Tescos - we've been eeking out our shopping for days but today I had to admit defeat: no bread, no milk, no cereal, no tea, no pasta, no butter, no cheese....
And not having an oven means we can't use anything in the freezer either!
But now the cupboards are full again, woohoo!!!
Hot dogs for dinner - with squeezy mustard, yummy!!!!
Mr K continued his good work out in the garden which is now looking loads better.
Not this bit obviously! This is our vegetable patch with the spade still where it got left last year which seems to be lying fallow this year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.