Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Summer

Not the world's greatest image but it's a summer verge, all I had was my phone. Dandelions, wild grasses a Foxglove and in the background St Agnes Beacon and a clearish summer sky. On Friday the grandson watched a bee enter a foxglove, he was fascintaed when Gradnpa lifted the flower so he could look inside to watch the activity; he loves sitting beside Lavender and watching the bees collect pollen, safe in the knowledge that they will not hurt him.

Five minutes earlier I had been yakking to my brother on my phone when something suddenly landed between the phone and my hand. A fraction of a second later a horsefly bit the smack centre of my palm. I nearly threw the phone! Go on have a chuckle. :-)) It's now in a cast, supported by a splint, A&E were very quick once the ambulance got me to hospital. they reckon if I'd been 20 years slower then there would have been little they could do for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.