Morning Shadows

I was out early this morning with the dogs - to try and get the coolest part of the day. We  left at 6:30 and got home about 8:00 - so they were well ready for their breakfast and a sleep - as was I!

The low sun was casting the shadows of the hedge across the wheat field - but the sky was so bright and the hedge was so dark I couldn't get all the tones in a single shot - so this is a hand held 5 shot HDR. Still needed a bit work in PS to get the hedge detail. Apologies if it is not very sharp as I stupidly left this until after an eye appointment which involved dilating drops - so I am looking at a very blurry,  bright screen.

The crops are just beginning to turn colour - so not be long until we get some nice golden brown fields. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.