Wide Angle Wednesday - Close

A 'do nothing' day - after the last 3 days of blip meet and the little whirlwind that is Jessica.

We went out mid morning for our walk - and whilst it was fine when we set off, this storm cloud was soon approaching and got "close". In fact it got so close it dumped its' contents on us and we got got a bit damp!

I only had my tiny camera with me and somehow I had knocked the mode dial to the clipboard (internal memory) setting without realising. I wasn't sure why it was telling me it was writing to internal memory - I just assumed it was a card fault. As a result the picture quality is greatly reduced (2 Mb).

For those of you following the Tiny Tuesday Mystery Macro theme from yesterday, my extra shot today is the reveal - the object is a railway tie plate or base plate attached to a sleeper. The arches were photographed from the bottom right of the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.