such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Arundel.

Today is a musical day. I had a violin lesson at seven this morning, and now I'm sat on Arundel station having just had a piano lesson. The only thing that would complete the day is a flute lesson - but I had one of those yesterday, so I'm not quibbling.

This is a quick shot I took as I was walking over the bridge; I would have taken a picture of the castle but I was on the wrong side of the road. But I feel that this is perfectly adequate in summing up Arundel.

My violin diploma's on the 22nd so it's fast approaching - and it's a bit scary. I'm really starting to like how I'm playing, but there are still a few things that let me down. And when you're in an examination situation, you can't really ask for a second go to prove that you're capable. I've also got the MFY Birmingham finals tomorrow with the WSCYO which should be fun - but it's a four hour coach journey, and I'm not looking forward to that. Especially since I'll be missing the Wimbledon finals (Federer to win!).

I'm now going home to do the program notes for my diploma - which roughly translates to: "I'm now going home to procrastinate by watching the tennis and maybe playing some Xbox". They're both productive in their own ways, I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.