such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Family.

Today was our last day at Alton Towers and I realised that I hadn't taken any pictures. So: this is us in the queue for the runaway train. It's the only roller coaster that my parents will go on. It was busier in the park today, but overall it was still really empty. The longest Elsa and I queued was for Rita - an hour - but they suspended it once when we were queuing and then we we got to the front, the shut it. So that was a bit of a waste of time.

The last ride we did was Oblivion which is my favourite. The ride in itself is really basic - just a drop and then a fast route back to the station. But I love the theming of it all and if you do it without holding on, you feel like you're falling (which I love). Although, that too broke down when we were just about to board (if we had been 10 seconds sooner it would have been us stuck midway up the lift!).

Home now. It's been a good few days at Alton Towers (and a few not so good days in Dorset). But I'm so glad to sleep in my own bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.