such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Durdle door.

We went to Lulworth today to go to Durdle door. This picture really does look better on my phone; it hasn't uploaded terribly well.

We spent a bit of time at the cove in Lulworth, which was lovely, and then we ambled over to Durdle Door - which is apparently named because durdle means hole, and at some point, holes were blasted in the rock face (I don't know why, but if you look closely you can just about make out a couple). After my sun burn from yesterday, I was keen to stay out of the sun, so I set myself up in a shady alcove. It was lovely. Tali and her aunt went swimming around the door, and apparently they managed to drop the Go-Pro, but some helpful divers retrieved it for them. It was all very lazy.

This morning, we went to Swanage to do a bit of shopping. I bought a new top/jumper which is yellow and fluffy - and I really like it, but it makes me look a bit like a canary. I also bought a bit of toot (as my mum would call it) for the family; a Terry turtle for Elsa and a light-pull handle for mum and dad in the shape of a duck (I'm sure they'll love them). 

Before we went back home, we each had a cream tea. Which is something you've got to do when you go to Dorset. It was lovely - although, rather filling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.