such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Passing through London.

I have finished my first year. Officially.

I passed with 64 percent - which I'm happy with. Although I got some really low marks on a couple of my exams which I am slightly confused by, because those exams were the ones that I thought went really well. I suppose it doesn't really matter because this year is only worth 5% - so it works out to be 3.5% for me. And so I would only gain half a percent by having got a first class. But I am so relieved that I don't have to retake anything which means that I have three months to do no revision and now work. Brill.

Anyway, at the moment I am sat on a train going home. I had to walk from London Euston to Victoria because, stupidly, I didn't bring any money to buy an tube ticket. But, fortunately, the weather was lovely and so I got to enjoy a lovely walk through London. It wasn't overly busy which meant that I didn't get annoyed with too many tourists and I managed to get my train with plenty of time to spare. All in all, a successful day I think.

Tomorrow I'm back in London again to visit the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben. Which should be fun. I've done it once before and it's quite good fun. But walking up to see Big Ben is awful. There are so many stairs and you can see right down the middle of the tower as you're walking up. Which isn't really my idea of safe. Hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.