mambo

By mambo

Old Fashioned

When I was a little girl our garden and others around always had a splash of Marigolds or to give them their correct name: Calendula. It never occurred to me they were there because they are so easy to grow.
I have them scattered around the allotment for companion planting as they are ment to discourage the aphids from eating my greens. I think they do because out of all the pests that can attack the allotment, aphids are not a major problem.
I really like how fresh this flower looks, can't have been opened long because if you look closely you can see the last petal has yet to unfurl.
Thanks Anni for hosting Flower Friday, I really enjoy browsing all the other entries on this tag and I'm sure many other Blippers share that sentiment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.