Iris

Well Flower Friday has come around once again  -  time simply flies;   a big thank you to Biker Bear for hosting.

This flower is a strange one to come back with today, as I went to RSPB Dearne Valley looking for bird shots;  we had a nice trip out  but not so successful as far as photographs went.  We did see Common Blue Butterflies today, but unfortunately I didn't manage any decent shots;  others had brought tripods and were busy capturing these beautifully coloured creatures, along with Dragon Flies and all sorts of bugs and insects.

I very rarely use the telephoto for anything other than birds, and I generally like to have somewhere to rest it because of the weight  -  but perhaps I should take a leaf out of my fellow photographers, and take the tripod along next time.

Hope everyone has a good weekend :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.