Flower

Too wet for Maeve to be in the garden today.

I took Maeve for a walk after lunch. It was dry but dull and damp. We went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. We turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road.  We came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the level crossing.

Down on the beach the tide was far out. Valhalla A was moored out at the seaward end of the channel through the rocks and Shamara II was lying on the sand. Two smaller boats were nearer the beach and lying on thick seaweed. The owner of one of the smaller boats was working his way along the beach clearing the ropes that run out to the mooring rings of seaweed.

We came up off the beach at the fishermen's huts and I looked about for a shot or two. A flower for Biker Bear's Flower Friday was the result. We came along East Row and over the road bridge over the railway then carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home. Maeve is sleeping beside me today. I'm sure she wants to go outside :-)

E-PL5 f/6.3 1/250 sec. ISO-200 14mm

I'd like to thank the hosts of the various challenges this for giving me something to focus on this week when I have had a real dip in any desire to find and post blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.