One Yacht and Two Bridges

21.3C with an abundance of sunny sunshine and a pleasant light breeze.

Today is Apothecary7's day off. However, Apothecary7 volunteered to work. Slightly complicated. Day in lieu.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went to Broughty Ferry. I visited the M&S Simply Food for the supplies Apothecary7 and I would normally buy in the M&S by City Quay when she is actually off on her day off. I took the car round and parked near the harbour and Maeve and I had a wander round and enjoyed the sun and the breeze. When we got back to the car I noticed the yacht sailing across the estuary with the two bridges in the background and managed to get a shot or two.

When we got back home and I had put away the groceries I decided we would go for a walk before lunch. We set off down the road to the beach. The tide was in and all the boats were floating at their moorings close to the beach.

Later this afternoon I picked another load of Dwarf French Beans from the greenhouse plants and the ones outside. There are half a dozen good Courgettes ready for picking tomorrow morning. I think the second early potatoes in containers are ready. Harvesting will begin early next week. All the pots got a good watering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.