Looking South

23.1C starting sunny and perhaps becoming sunnier. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk before lunch since it was so warm. We went up to the church and I took this shot looking South across the field and over one corner of Carnoustie, out over the Tay estuary to Fife. We carried on down the bridle path (which has been mown by the farmer) to the shore road and down to the beach at the level crossing.

The tide was almost fully in. Maeve was very keen to go in the sea, so I took her lead off and she paddled all the way along to Westhaven not going into the water deeper than halfway up her legs. We saw two dog walkers, a man and two small children in the sea with their mother waiting on the beach, and some people bringing kayaks down the beach from the holiday cottage near the fishermen's huts. As busy as I have seen the beach at Westhaven for quite some time.

This afternoon I mowed the lawns in the back garden. Maeve came out as I was mowing the first lawn. She had a look to see what I was up to then went back inside away from the noise and into the shade. Once I finished mowing I was very glad to get back into the shade too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.