FlowerFriday - English Lavender

A beautiful summer's day with the temperature getting up to 27.5 in St. Helier! My friend picked me up and we drove to Archirondel on the east side of the island for lunch. We managed to grab an outside table overlooking the bay and had a delicious lunch. We sat chatting for a while until an elderly couple foisted themselves upon us and then we moved to the pebble beach.

Before I went out I saw the bumblebee on the lavender outside my kitchen and quickly rushed in for the camera. I just had enough time to set it to continuous shooting before it zoomed off.! I have cropped this slightly, but that's it. I'm very pleased with it as it was a bit breezy at the time. I've put some other shots on my Flickr if you want to take a look.

Thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Friday. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.