Surprise, surprise!!

Been a quiet day again with a walk this evening around the Octopus, for a change. Saw lots of insects but none that would stop for a moment. I also saw loads of bramble flowers turning into the beginnings of blackberries and can you believe it, sloes!!

This is the last photo I took walking up our road. It's another one of those daisies that I blipped last week, but in a different field. I only saw the beetle when it came up on the screen. I was pointing the camera up the bank into the sun, so I didn't know if this would even come out. I'm quite pleased with it though, especially with the beetle!

I've added another shot of the male cricket as I managed to get a good close up of him today. Still no sign of Greta Garbo though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.