Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Ghosts at Munich Airport

We spent most of the morning travelling from Mittenwald to Munich Airport. The drive was good until we needed to find a garage to fill up the hire car. There was absolutely no sign for the garage the hire car company had mentioned so we drove round for a while and then used the satnav to find it. After that we had to drive back on ourselves to return the car. Munich Airport is massive and busy but it didn't feel crowded like Gatwick does. It was extremely clean and pretty easy to navigate and the Lufthansa staff were very helpful when we asked about dropping our bags off.

Whilst we were passing the time I had a play with using a slow shutter speed on my phone's camera, under TheAphid's instructions of course. I'm quite pleased with this considering it's only with a 5MP camera and it was quite low lighting. It would've looked better with the proper camera but I didn't feel comfortable using it in the airport.

We had a good flight in sunny weather so had wonderful views over Europe including this rather tropical looking French coastline in my extra. This is straight off the phone, no processing at all.

Thanks for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's dragonflies and grebes I really appreciate it. I'm turning comments back on as I missed hearing from everyone. Hope you're all well and having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.