River of Flowers

By doffy

Baby Blackbird Sunbathing

From the kitchen window I watched this young blackbird on the wall, it was very still and its eyes were closed. I thought it was ill or worse ... I took a few photos from a distance but as I got closer, its eyes opened and it soon shot off into the flower border.

I had a very lazy start to the day and managed to get to the garden centre to meet with M for lunch.

It was very warm, 25 degrees C. It's late evening now, the sky is overcast, a few drops of rain and thunder over the mountains ... typical, I'd just watered the all the pots near the house and the deep bed with the beetroot, carrots, etc. The runner beans are growing well and they needed water too!

Happy weekend everyone, I hope it will be warm and sunny for you :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.