It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Anyone For A Pike Lunch?....

What a fabulous day I had for my Birthday (Don't ask how old). I decided after chores  to take myself out to get my first ever Kingfisher shot! 
I was hoping for a glimpse or a very distant shot but was very much rewarded for my patience. At one point I didn't know where to point the camera! Three Kingfishers all at once and boy do they like to eat prey as big as themselves! Bashing and smacking the fish on a branch and then flipping them round so the head goes down first! YUM!! Truly an amazing creature and I feel very privileged to be given such a show!
You may find rather a lot of extras today ;-) 15 to be precise ;-)

Kingfisher Heaven----------------------------------------------------------------------------->

TTFN
Draco Dragon xx 

Thanks so much for getting this image to 2nd spot on popular its a great feeling. Make that No 1 ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.