'Banana' Flower?

I am definitely getting better at being on holiday as I now know what day of the week it is!  And it's Flower Friday!  However, I have no idea what this flower is but it looks as if it's on a type of banana plant.  It was in the gardens of the Animal Safari Park near Elche.  I am sure that one of my blipper friends will be more knowledgeable and enlighten me.

We have been to the zoo and, despite the heat and dazzling sunshine had a great day. This animal park has improved a lot over the few years we have been visiting and now has a large group of lions in addition to everything else. The solitary elephant that was there has been moved on - it's probably too expensive to keep enough of them, but the tigers are in good shape. There was a baby seal in the pool and this was brought out for us all to see at the Sea Lion show - only a month old and soooo cute!

Back at the villa, the new aircon unit has been fitted into the lounge and this helped a lot in keeping us cool during the evening,  We have no particular plans for the next few days but there will probably be 'sand' involved along the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.