Millenium Blip

There have been many occasions when I thought this day wouldn't happen - particularly when BLIP was in difficulties.  I've also, if I am honest, found it hard to keep going at times. thanks to my many Blip friends and lots of blipmeets, I have always found the encouragement needed to keep me blipping.

Blipfoto is a very special place and 1000 days ago when I was introduced to Blip, I had no idea of what the time ahead would bring: it is way more than just posting a daily photo.  I have made lots of lovely friends across the world, some of whom I have met and many whom I haven't and probably never will.  I have absolutely no doubt that the need to post a photo each day has improved my photography and I  have really enjoyed the challenges, even leading them sometimes. All great fun.

Now I need to develop my photography in other ways, following different projects and maybe even working towards the Royal Photographic Society's Associate panel.  I may not blip every day but I will still be a part of the group and go to as many Blipmeets as I can.

Today has been busy with a family gathering at my house - my mother, my brother + family, my daughters + families so it was full! Mum was in good spirits and just loves having all her family around.  Earlier, I had popped over to Waddesdon Manor for a mini Blipmeet with DavidC -we have been blip buddies for a long time and I was very excited when he said he was coming this way and was I going to be at Waddesdon.  I wasn't but I went,  and we had coffee before he and his family went in to look at the House. 

My Blip today is a selection of fairly random blips from across the past couple of years.  It is wonderful to look back on all the time and things done - many very ordinary but interesting to read later on.  Keep on blipping - it really is a very special community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.