Pink Monster

The rain fell all day until the evening. Finally the weather brightened a little and I went out for my walk, fully expecting to get wet somewhere along the way, as on yesterday's walk.
However, the sun came out and no more rain fell!  I took a few pictures along the way but as so often the first picture was the one for blip.  It is actually a very common plant and in one of my two extra blips you can see what it is.  The other extra shows the sun shining across a lake, together with dark cloud, which seems to be an apt image for today.
I also tried to photograph the swallows which were flying by just over my head or even skimming by at knee height.  The rain of the last few days has washed all the insects out of the sky so the swallows are flying really low as they hunt for their supper. If I stood still they seemed not to see me, in fact standing still I attracted a lot of mosquitoes so maybe the birds were using me as bait to collect a really good mouthful! Unfortunately photographing swallows with an iPhone in the dusk is not a good idea so there was no usable result.
The evening walk, sometimes run, really made the day - 9km in 1hr 18min!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.