Keith B

By keibr

Corn and corn flowers

Down here near Stockholm the warmer climate means farming can be on a much larger scale than the small-scale farms in mid-Sweden.
In our after-lunch break I decided to take a cycle trip to Rimbo. It was really warm but I enjoy cycling in hot weather! I planned to ride from Svartbäckgården's course center to Rimbo on a tiny back road. Most of the ride was through forest and small meadows, recently mowed. Suddenly I came out into the open with this corn field on my right. The blue of the corn flowers against the still-green corn was really lovely to see.
I never made it to Rimbo because time didn't allow and the back road, meandering around, meant the trip would be 18 km rather than the 11 km of the larger road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.