alisonkalnins

By Ballbins

With a belly full of bolognese.

I finally had my neighbour from
next door but one over for a cuppa this morning. We've chatted outside the front of the house quite a few times over the the last 18 months, and we've always said ' we must have a cup/glass of tea/ wine soon' , but it's never happened till today.
We got on, I knew we would, and I really like her face. She's married , with 2 boys , 10 and 13, I think we may become friends.
Anyway, we left it that I might pop over tomorrow to give her a bit of advice about her garden. Then she sent me a text saying that , maybe I might prefer to go over early evening ( today) for a glass of something chilled.... I'm sure you can guess my reply.

Sometimes you meet people that you just connect with, no pretence, no trying to impress. We have a lot of things in common, I'm glad we've finally spent more than 15 minutes nattering outside the house .

Her youngest son loves trampolining , free running and gymnastics, he allowed me to take this picture ( just after he'd eaten a big plate of spag bol).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.