Flowers

Another day, another blood test, another confirmation I have some; I guess it’s quite reassuring.
 
I met Ann for coffee in Nero afterwards then we went to look at some cars.  We’ve been prevaricating for ages, so I guess it’s time we did something about it.  Test drive tomorrow.
 
The rest of the afternoon was taken up with Wimbledon, good news for Djokovic, not so good for Murray.
 
After tea we went for a walk by the river on the recreation ground.  We wanted to check out the play area for when Kio arrives; we also found an exercise park for more grown up people, gym type equipment set up on the grass by the river, each piece having advice on usage.  Ann had a go on most of them, I watched.
 
Here’s a peony for Flower Friday. 'Extra' is a hydrangea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.