The Naked Rambler

I had a choice to make this afternoon, join fellow blippers on the Greenway or watch Andy Murray in the Wimbledon final.  No brainer I guess, as a Stratford resident I can nip down the Greenway to see the racing whenever a meeting is on, though it would have nice to meet other blippers.

Over the years of taking coffee at Nero and watching the hustle and bustle of Stratford's main tourist drag I thought I'd seen most things, but never have I seen a naked man happily walking down the centre of the (pedestrianised) road.  Ann spotted him first as he passed the window, he then stopped, turned and gave the crowd a wave, of his hand I hasten to add.  I decided it would upset blipper's sensetivity if I nipped out with my camera, though there were plenty of tourists wafting their cameras in his direction, I suspect some were after a selfie!  A short while later we saw a police car driving down Henley Street in the opposite direction, I guess he was on the back seat with a blanket over him.

In other news, Stratford is looking very pretty at the moment with its many hanging baskets and pavement boxes of colourful flowers.  This is a scene on Meer Street, just off Henley Street.

After four and a half years of blipping I suppose it's not surprising that I occasionally get 'blip fatigue', yesterday was such a day, but after some lovely comments and stars, and some encouraging advice, I'm pleased to say I'm back on track again, until the next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.